Quick Answer: What Are The 7 Areas Of The Foundation Phase?

What is the foundation phase?

The Foundation Phase is a developmental curriculum for three- to seven-year-olds in Wales.

It encourages children to be creative, imaginative and to have fun while making learning more effective.

Your child will be encouraged to explore concepts and share ideas for solving problems..

What are the seven areas of development?

Curriculum – 7 areas of learningPersonal and Social Development, Well-Being and Cultural Diversity. … Language, Literacy and Communication Skills. … Mathematical Development. … Welsh Language Development. … Knowledge and Understanding of the World. … Physical Development. … Creative Development.

What age is the foundation phase?

Foundation Phase nursery (also referred to as early education entitlement and funded early education) is a general term used to describe the time your child spends in the Foundation Phase during the ages of three and four.

What should I write in areas of development?

7 Key employee development areasFlexibility.Communication skills.Bonus: Conflict Resolution, Tactfulness, Work ethic.Leadership Skills.Organizational Skills.Creativity Skills.Bonus: Stress Management.

What are the principles of the foundation phase?

The Foundation Phase has seven Areas of Learning which are delivered through practical activities and active learning experiences both indoors and outdoors. The areas of learning are; Personal and Social Development, Well-being and Cultural Diversity. Language, Literacy and Communication skills.

What are the 7 areas of learning in the Foundation Phase?

The seven Areas of Learning are: • Personal and Social Development, Well-being and Cultural Diversity • Language, Literacy and Communication Skills (revised to include the literacy component of the LNF) • Mathematical Development (revised to include the numeracy component of the LNF) • Welsh Language Development • …

What are the prime areas of learning?

The prime areas of learning and developmentPersonal, Social and Emotional Development.Physical Development.Communication and Language.

What are the 5 developmental areas?

The Five Areas of Development is a holistic approach to learning that strives to break down the silos in education and ensure the development of a learner in all Five areas of Development – Cerebral, Emotional, Physical, Social and Spiritual.

What are the 4 specific areas of learning and development?

The four Specific areas are:Literacy.Mathematics.Understanding the world.Expressive arts and design.

How many subjects are in the Foundation Phase?

Four SUBJECTSFour SUBJECTS are taught in the Foundation Phase, namely: English as LOLT (language of learning and teaching)

What grades are foundation phase?

This stage is called General Education and Training, and it falls into three phases: The Foundation Phase (Grade R to 3). The Intermediate Phase (Grades 4 to 6). The Senior Phase (Grades 7 to 9). FOUNDATION PHASE This phase focuses on literacy, numeracy and life skills.

Can you name the six areas of learning?

Areas of learning physical development. personal, social and emotional development. literacy. mathematics.