Quick Answer: Why Is My Old IPhone Still Linked To My New Iphone?

How do I Unsync my phone from another phone?

The steps to “unsync” changes from your phone back up to Google are:Open the “Contacts” app (this is in Lollypop – earlier versions have different paths, like going via “Settings”).Click on the menu option in the top right.Choose “Accounts”.Choose “Google”.Choose the account you want to unsync.More items…•.

How do I separate my phone with the same Apple ID?

Tap on Settings > iCloud > Delete Account (only deletes it from this device, not from iCloud; the person keeping the current account will not be affected,) provide the password to turn off Find My Phone and choose, Keep on My iDevice when prompted. Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account.

Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhonesOn one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. … On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.

How do I stop two iPhones from sharing texts?

Go to Settings>Messages>Text Message Forwarding, then click on the devices listed to add or remove them. The process is similar if you want to stop receiving other people’s FaceTime or phone calls. Go to Settings>Phone>Calls on Other Devices.

How do I transfer photos from old iPhone to new Iphone without iCloud?

Method 1. Transfer Photos from iPhone to iPhone Without iCloudConnect both your old iPhone and new iPhone to your computer. Run EaseUS MobiMover, and choose “Phone to Phone” from the main interface. … Then check the files you’d like to copy. … Click the “Transfer” button to start importing photos from iPhone to iPhone.

How do I disconnect my old iPhone to my new iPhone?

Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchTap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.Tap your Apple ID.Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.

How do I transfer everything from my old phone to my new phone?

Make sure “Backup my data” is enabled. As for app syncing, go to Settings > Data usage, tap on the three-dot menu symbol at the top right of the screen, and make sure “Auto-sync data” is turned on. Once you have a backup, select it on your new phone and you’ll be offered a list of all the apps on your old phone.

Can I have 2 iPhones with the same Apple ID?

You can use a single AppleID on many devices, including 2 iphones. Note though that if you use the same AppleID for iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime then you are using a single account for those services. All devices using that AppleID share all messages, conversations, iCloud emails, contacts, calendars, phone logs etc.

Should I remove my old iPhone from iCloud?

Even if you still have that old iPhone you never use, it’s not a bad idea to clear it out so you don’t accidentally keep sending two-factor codes to an old device and wonder why it’s not working (which happened to me just yesterday). Click Settings > My Devices and remove anything you no longer have.

To disable Photo Stream on their devices:Open the Settings app.Tap on Photos & Camera.Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

How do I transfer my reminders from my old iPhone to my new iPhone?

On your iPhone, tap on Settings apps > Click your Apple ID’s profile > Select iCloud. Step 2. Select the categories you want to transfer like, Photos, Contacts, Calendars, Reminders, Notes, etc., and then tap on it to turn it on one by one. Wait for the process to finish.

How do I stop my two iPhones from syncing?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

How do I delete data from my old iPhone without deleting my new iPhone?

Go into Settings > iCloud > Delete Account > Delete > Keep on My iPhone. Following these steps will not affect information on your new phone or your iPad and allow you to delete information from your old iPhone without removing it from your other devices.

Does resetting iPhone delete everything?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device.

How do I transfer everything from one iPhone to another without iCloud?

As long as your iOS devices are running iOS 8 or later, you can use the iOS data transfer tool – EaseUS MobiMover to transfer the supported files from one iPhone to another without iCloud or iTunes. With this software, you are able to transfer multiple or all files to your new device without syncing.

Will resetting old iPhone affect new Iphone?

Answer: A: No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one.

If so, then on an Android Phone, go to Settings – Connections – Bluetooth and see which devices you are paired with. Select the other phone and cancel the pairing.